Autograph-ing a PC Build

by flashmemoria

Posted by: Isaac and Chris

Isaac thought it would be neat to document my process as I assemble my first ever custom-built gaming PC.  I had to go back a couple of times and connect wires I neglected, and the power supply resisted my initial efforts to cram it into my mini-ITX case, but nothing blew up, and the thing did turn on in the end.  Here are some selected images from the build.

Image

Interesting how shots line up perfectly by complete chance.  The camera was clipped to Emma’s hat at the time.  I’m more amused by how well the coffee cup holding my screws is framed rather than my face.

Image

There is probably something witty and ironic to be said about using my iPhone camera flash to illuminate the cavernous interior of the case, but I’m not that smart.

Image

This shot was Isaac’s idea.  The sun rises on my irresponsibly purchased GTX-770.

Image

Isaac is barely visible behind the mountain of packaging that litters my living room.  Not autographed in these images is Emma, who spent most of the night playing Kirby’s Adventure on my AV Famicom, which arrived the same day as my computer case.